Student Networking and Inter-Professional Sessions
Centre for Remote Health

The Centre for Remote Health hosts regular Student Networking and Inter-Professional Sessions (SNIPS) for students and other interested professionals from all health related disciplines. 

The aim is to present information on an area that students may be interested in, focussing on inter-professional, person centred care.  It is also an opportunity to network with students from other areas and other universities and to share placement experiences. Sessions are generally held fortnightly and are open to all students in any area of health from any university. Bookings are not required.

Session Locations
Alice Springs: Centre for Remote Health, Cnr Simpson & Skinner Streets, Alice Springs
Tennant Creek: Tennant Creek Hospital, Education Room (via Video Conference)
Katherine: Katherine Hospital (via Video Conference)

For all enquiries including receiving program updates or presenting SNIPS sessions contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  Tel: 08 8951 4700

View past sessions  2017 SNIPS | 2016 SNIPS

Date Time Topic Presenter
Thu 8 Feb 3:00pm - 4:30pm pdf Working in a Community Development
environment - A Practical Experience (210 KB)
Gwen Troutman-Weir
Community Development Lecturer
Thu 22 Feb 3:00pm - 4:30pm Principles of Pharmacology Toby Speare, Pharmacy Academic
Centre for Remote Health
Thu 8 Mar 3:00pm - 4:30pm Occupations: It’s what we do.
Understanding people’s daily occupations
and life roles
Hayley Curtis
Occupational Therapist
Alice Springs Hospital
Thu 22 Mar 3:00pm - 4:30pm  Nutrition in Central Australia
including the role of the dietitian;
food security; malnutrition
Siobhan Carr
Clinical Dietitian
Alice Springs Hospital
Thu 5 Apr 3:00pm - 4:30pm  Health Literacy Game Annie Farthing, Allied Health Lecturer &
Jessie Anderson, Nursing Lecturer,
Centre for Remote Health
Thu 19 Apr 3:00pm - 4:30pm  **Stay tuned for more sessions**  
Thu 3 May 3:00pm - 4:30pm    
Thu 17 May 3:00pm - 4:30pm    
Thu 31 May 3:00pm - 4:30pm    
Thu 14 Jun 3:00pm - 4:30pm    
Thu 28 Jun 3:00pm - 4:30pm    
Thu 12 Jul 3:00pm - 4:30pm    
Thu 26 Jul 3:00pm - 4:30pm    
Thu 9 Aug 3:00pm - 4:30pm    
Thu 23 Aug 3:00pm - 4:30pm    
Thu 6 Sep 3:00pm - 4:30pm    
Thu 20 Sep 3:00pm - 4:30pm    
Thu 4 Oct 3:00pm - 4:30pm    
Thu 18 Oct 3:00pm - 4:30pm    
Thu 1 Nov 3:00pm - 4:30pm    
Thu 15 Nov 3:00pm - 4:30pm    
Thu 29 Nov 3:00pm - 4:30pm    

 Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to receive program updates

 

Education Menu

Alice Springs Campus Location


Flinders University



Charles Darwin University